Our social support groups program seek to encourage and support a healthy lifestyle for older people through physicial activites, nutrition and emotional wellbeing.

Role in SMRC Contact name Number Email
Daughters of Jerusalem

(co located)

Garjung kui

Nyawarga Sham

0402 930 732

0469 546 227

gatjung2005@gmail.com

Daughters.org@gmail.com

Ventana Hispana

(co located)

Lucy Salinas

Margarita Rojas

0422 657 121

0400 117 175

lucyaliciasalinas@gmail.com

mdrojas57@gmail.com

Australian Hazaras Womens Friendship Network (AHWFN)

(co located)

Zakia Baig 0469 952 341 zakiabaig@yahoo.com
Advocacy for OROMIA

(co located)

Dabessa W. Gemalal

 

0466 521 524 advocacy4oromia@gmail.com
Hazara community

(volunteer/student))

Kazem Hazarah hazarah_k@yahoo.com
Victoria Afghan Ass Network (VAAN) Hamed Saberi

Nazir Yousafi

0438 895 728

0435 803 774

hamedsaberiau@hotmail.com

nazir.yousafi@gmail.com

NASIR

(co located)

Dodeng Puoch 0401 592 543 godingd@hotmail.com
Indonesian Womens Friendship Network (IWFN)

(co located)

Nika Suwarsih 0412 476 998 0401 519 369 nikasuwarsih@gmail.com
(Trish’s Volunteer) Vivienne Salvatore 9704 6491 vivienne@finewall.com.au
DC Personal carer Ina Sakadjian 0405 35 1547 Vina47@optusnet.com.au
COMMUNITY SUPPORT
Australian Croatian Community Services Danijela 0414 363 263 danijelaD@acccs.asn.au

rosie.jurina @accs.asn.au

Australian Filipino Community Services, Norminda Forteza 0409 687 651 norminda.forteza@afcsvictoria.org.au
Australian Filipino Community Services, Rennae Purcell 0432 076 966 Rennae.purcell@afcsvictoria.org.au
Australian Multicultural Community Margaret Kolesidis margaretk@amcservices.org.au
Australian Multicultural Community Kasham kasham@amcservices.org.au
Australian Turkish Association Fatma Faruk 0414 597 872 austurkish@bigpond.com
Bolton Clarke Rosemary 0408 819 956 rdraper@boltonclarke.com.au
Bolton Clarke Rev. Sambath Ear Sear024@gmail.com
Chinese Community Social Services Ada Poon Ada.Poon@ccssci.org.au
Chinese Community Social Services Dolly Huang Dolly.huang@ccssci.org.au
Croatian Catholic Welfare Association Miryana Baran ccwa@alphalink.com.au
Finnish Friendly Visiting Service Maarit Moilanen 0402 097 577 ffvs@bigpond.com
Fronditha Care Sofia Keretzidis 0414 339 085 sofiak@fronditha.o
Fronditha Care Mahi Xepepadakou 0417 368 291 mahix@fronditha.org
Jewish Care Jackie Lewinsohn Jlewinsohn@jewishcare.org.au
Jewish Care Gosia Kaczmarek 0419 040 093 gkaczmarek@jewishcare.org.au
Micare Peter Kalathas cbssc1@micare.com.au
Micare Lara Lau 0417 055 967 Fmpas1@micare.com.au
Polish Community Care Services Bozena Iwanowski 0406 492 215 Bozena.iwanowski@pccv.org.au
Polish Community Care Services Ewa Kirzewski 0404 440 624 ewa.kirzewski@polcare.org.au
Polish Community Care Services Malgorzata Zuchowska 0409 143 512 malgorzata.zuchowska@polcare.org.au
Russian Ethnic Representative Council Alex Abramoff 0419 519 027 alexander.abramoff@rerc.org.au
Russian Ethnic Representative Council Faina Zilp faina.zilp@rerc.org.au
Serbian Social Services & Support Olga Stojic dandenong@iprimus.com.au
Serbian Social Services & Support Maya Trazivuk 0433 785 023
Serbian Welfare Association of Victoria Marina Celebic serbianwelfare@ozemail.com.au

info@serbiancommunity.org.au

Springvale Indo Chinese Mutual Assistance Association Mydung Nguyen bicgresty@hotmail.com
St John of Kronstadt Russian Welfare Society Maria Elia m.elia@russianwelfare.org.au
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of Victoria Selliah Nallaih 0412 315 303 ekanite1@bigpond.com
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of Victoria Ratna 0490 446 485 ratna1933@gmail.com
Tamil Senior Citizens Fellowship of Victoria K. Sundaralingam 0434 163 530 sundak@hotmail.com
Ventana Hispana Lucy Salinas lucyaliciasalinas@gmail.com
Ventana Hispana Margarita Rojas 0400 117 175 marojas57@gmail.com
Ventana Hispana Nelida Ednaemis 0413 230 035 Necnever@bigpond.net.au
Victorian Arabic Social Services VASS Iman Allaf imanaziz6@hotmail.com
Victorian Multi-ethnic Slavic Welfare Association Mirjana Piljic info@slavicwelfare.com.au
Ceylonese Welfare Association Max Ludikins maxlud@bigpond.com
Australian Vietnamese Women’s Association Cam Nguyen 0411 747 541 Cam.Nguyen@avwa.org.au
Indian Senior Citizens Forum Anand Some 0414 494 155 ashome@gmail.com

Contact Person:

Angela Nguyen
AngelaN@smrc.org.au